Stress relief

This week has been intense at work and my stress level has been up so Wednesday night I decided to try to level out by doing some evening sewing. I took a couple of leftover blocks and some leftover fused fabric and put together a couple of mug rugs. Now I just have to bind them.

DSCN0992

 

Going into my sewing room and playing with some leftovers without any standards to uphold is so relaxing! It also kept me from using food to deal with my stress which is a whole other story. Anyway it was fun to play, and I am sure that my daughter, https://rebeccabookreview.wordpress.com will pick one out as soon as she sees the pictures! I know of a home for the other one!

 

DSCN0999

 

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Stress relief

  1. what the heck is a mug rug? a tiny placemat? LOL I love the bird one! hope it helped with the stress. if not the minions should do it tomorrow night

Leave a Reply

